OESP Honorees Recognized at Awards Banquet


The Oil and Energy Service Professionals held its awards banquet at the Eastern Energy Expo at Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, Conn. They gathered for a group portrait.

From left: Bob Daros, Heritage Fuel & Propane, Croton Falls, N.Y, chair of the OESP awards committee and Matt Spink, Platinum Energy Group, East Meadow, N.Y., on stage with OESP honorees Brian Rooney (on behalf of his father, Kevin Rooney, longtime CEO of the Oil Heat Institute of Long Island, Hauppauge, N.Y., and winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award); Orvil Boatswain, Bronx Design and Construction Academy, Yonkers, N.Y., Instructor of the Year; a representative of Webstone, a brand of Nibco, Worcester, Mass., named Manufacturer of the Year; Rick Pothier of EDOS Inc., Dayville, Conn., named Lou Ehrich Memorial Associate of the Year; Dan Auciello of Petro, Holtsville, N.Y., named Service Manager of the Year; Alan Mercurio, Oil Tech Talks, Connelly, Conn., winner of the Hugh W. McKee Memorial Award; Paul Cuprewich, Woolley Fuel Co., Maplewood, N.J.; and George Perrelli, F. Perrelli & Sons, Inc., East Haven, Conn., winner of the Executive Board Award. Photo by Keith Muccilli


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button