DENTON, Texas (May 27, 2009) ‘ Blake Jackson, Dealer Principal of Idaho Falls Peterbilt was named Peterbilt’s 2008 North American Dealer of the Year at the Peterbilt Motors Company Annual Dealer Meeting.


Idaho Falls Peterbilt achieved excellent results in key performance areas such as market share, market growth, parts and service sales and customer service.  The dealership also provided exceptional customer service while simultaneously growing sales and expanding product offerings. 


‘Blake Jackson is a perfect example of what dedication and vision can achieve,” said Bill Jackson, Peterbilt General Manager and PACCAR Vice President. ‘Blake is consistent and unwavering in his support of Peterbilt and the entire PACCAR line-up of products including PacLease, PACCAR Financial, and PACCAR Parts, and most recently becoming our newest PACCAR Winch distributor.” 


‘The Idaho Falls Dealership family is deeply honored and proud to be the Peterbilt Dealer of the Year,” says Blake Jackson.  ‘The high standard of quality, style and reliability of the Peterbilt line-up has inspired our employees to provide outstanding customer service and support.  I am proud of the employees of Idaho Falls Peterbilt who have earned this award through their hard work and dedication.”


Jackson operates seven exclusive Peterbilt dealerships with locations in Colorado, Idaho and Utah.  In 2008, Blake Jackson opened locations in Vernal and Murray, Utah and in Jerome, Idaho.    Awards recently presented for 2008 performance include the Best in Class award recognizing Peterbilt’s top performing dealers for the Idaho Falls, Idaho branch and the Platinum Oval award recognizing sales and service excellence for Idaho Falls and Boise, Idaho as well as Salt Lake City, Utah locations.


Peterbilt also announced the winners of its 2008 Best in Class award that recognizes the top performing dealers from its 247 locations: 

Best in Class Dealer Awards

Eric and Kurt Jorgensen, Peterbilt Illinois – Rockford ‘ Rockford, Illinois
Eddy Stahl, Stahl Peterbilt – Edmonton ‘ Edmonton, Alberta
Marvin and Rusty Rush – Rush Peterbilt Truck Center – Denver ‘ Denver, Colorado
Glenn Larson – Peterbilt of Springfield ‘ Strafford, Missouri
Bob and Harry Hunter ‘ Hunter Keystone Peterbilt ‘ Lancaster, Pennsylvania


Additionally, Peterbilt announced the following award winners for 2008:


Bert Martin Jr. of Martin’s Peterbilt of Eastern Kentucky in London, Kentucky received Peterbilt’s Red Oval of the Year award for the top performing pre-owned truck dealer.
John Arscott of Peterbilt of Richmond in Richmond, Virginia received the Peterbilt TruckCare Dealer of the Year award for superior aftermarket service.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button