OESP Announces 2014 Scholarship Winners

This was a year for testing a new concept – the Roadshow.  For now, we’ll focus on annual event with the next one being in Hershey, PA – May 18-21st, 2015.  One thing we didn’t want to disrupt was our Scholarship Program.  Even without the Awards Banquet in 2014, we wanted to recognize these fine young men.

Therefore, we did it at the chapter level and this year it was easy to visit the PA College of Technology and recognize their 4 winners – YES, 4 winners! Special thanks to the generosity of our co-sponsors we were able to award six (6) $5000.00 awards to students that are furthering their education in the HVAC field of study. Since 1999, OESP has awarded over $250,000.00 in scholarships.

We wish to recognize and congratulate our 2014 Dave Nelsen Scholarship winners:

  • Alrick Crowe – received his MBA this summer from Iona College. He is a teacher at the High School for Energy & Technology, Bronx, NY. Alrick co-sponsored by OESP & Garden State Chapter Scholarship
  • Samuel Gumbert – Penn Commercial, Washington, PA – 4.0 – sponsored by OESP Thomas Daros, PA College of Technology. Thomas is a nephew of one of our members, Bob Daros – co-sponsored by OESP and Honeywell
  • Michael Boylston, PA College of Technology co-sponsored by OESP and Mid-Atlantic Chapter
  • Roger Bruso, PA College of Technology. Roger is the son of member, Len Bruso – co-sponsored by OESP and Taco
  • Evan Aigelding, attended PA College of Technology and has moved to Temple University to get his certificate in Construction Management – co-sponsored by OESP and Weil-McLain.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button