NEFI Honors Legends of Oilheat

At a “Legends of Oilheat” banquet at Mechanics Hall in Worcester on the eve of the Expo, Howard W. Peterson of Peterson Oil Service, Worcester, Mass., was honored with the Charles H. Burkhardt Award for Oilheat Excellence. In addition 17 people were honored as Legends of Oilheat, and three others were so honored posthumously. The honorees are from six New England states and New York State.

From Connecticut: Michael Anton, HOP Energy; Robert Barrieau, Barrieau Oil Co.; Michael Devino, Mercury Fuel Service; Royce Friedman, Standard Oil of Connecticut.

From Maine: John Peters, Downeast Energy.

From Massachusetts: James J. Diotalevi, Alpha Oil Co.; Sandra Farrell, Northboro Oil Co.; Robert “Red” Fawcett, Fawcett Energy Partners; Joseph H. Petrowski, Gulf Oil; Francis P. Scully and Robert G. Scully, Scully Signal Co. (honored posthumously); James P. Townsend, Townsend Energy Services.

From New Hampshire: David Daoust, Sprague Operating Resources; James Robertson, Cheshire Oil Co.

From New York State: Kevin Rooney, Oil Heat Institute of Long Island.

From Rhode Island: Julie Gill, Oil Heat Institute of Rhode Island; Thomas J. Malloy, T.H. Malloy Energy (honored posthumously); Joseph Santoro, Santoro Oil.

From Vermont: Sean Cota,; Robert Noble, a founding member of the Vermont Oil Heat Institute.

Photo by GraVoc; courtesy of NEFI

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button