EPA Issues Multi-State RFG Waiver

EPA in consultation with the U.S. Department of Energy has found that an extreme and unusual fuel supply circumstance exists in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. To minimize and prevent disruptions of the supply of RFG, EPA is waiving RFG requirements in designated RFG areas in the following states:

Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, Tennessee, South Carolina, North Carolina and the District of Columbia.

The waiver allows for the sale of conventional gasoline in designated RFG areas of the states named above effective immediately and continue through November 20, 2012. Any conventional gas remaining in the tanks of retailers or wholesale purchaser consumers within the designated RFG areas may be sold or used until depleted. All other parties in the affected states must meet RFG requirements no later than December 20, 2012.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button