Women in Energy Honor Industry Professionals

Women in Energy presented its first Mentorship Awards to Dee Perla, Celeste Moquin, and Autumn Schreiber during its annual conference, held in conjunction with the Eastern Energy Expo in Hershey, Pennsylvania. The goal of the award is to invest in the industry’s future by providing students with valuable connections and tools for success, as well as highlighting the outstanding career opportunities available in the energy industry. The awards were made on May 19. Women in Energy also presented Woman of the Year awards to Judy Garber, executive director of Women in Energy, and Erin Holohan Haskell, president of HeatingHelp.com, for outstanding contributions to the industry.

The theme of Women in Energy conference was “Connecting, Empowering, and Succeeding.”  It was held May 19-20, and featured an educational program, as well as networking opportunities. Conference sponsors were: Beckett Corp., Cetane Associates, Demers Events & Expo Services, Janney Montgomery Scott LLC, Laars, Pennsylvania Petroleum Association, Qualpay, Taco Comfort Solutions, and Warm Thoughts Communications. Visit www.wewomeninenergy.com to learn more about membership and future events.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button